top of page

Instagram Accounts that Inspire Me

In an age that is all about social media and viewing the lives of others, we all have our favorite accounts to follow for different reasons. Some are people we know, of course, but others are simply people that inspire us in one way or another. I follow a total of 650 people on Instagram, so just thinking of just a few accounts was tough. But here it is! Here are some accounts on Instagram that inspire me!


1. @chrislovesjulia - Home

Chris Loves Julia is a blog about a couple's journey through home renovation and remodeling. They've made a business out of it, and I absolutely love how they've remodeled their home! Their choices of paint, decor pieces and wallpaper all throughout the house are just so inspiring to me for when we eventually buy a house. I've been a huge fan since the first time I laid eyes on this page.


2. @lallimusic - Food

I started watching Carla Lalli Music on Bon Appetit's YouTube channel a few years ago and fell in love with how simple and wonderful her recipes are. After she left BA, I've still followed along on her journey, and I love to see what she whips up in the kitchen each week! If you enjoy a variety of recipes, real-life ingredients that you can find in your local store, and fun energy, you'll love Carla as much as I do!


3. @biglittlefeelings - Parenthood

The Big Little Feelings page has helped me immensely in the way that I view discipline and how I choose to raise my kids. I've loved seeing their insights as mothers, therapists, and self-proclaimed, "toddler experts". If you're interested in who they are, go ahead and join their three million followers! You won't be sorry.


4. @lorepemberton - Home & Art

If you've never come across the art of Lore Pemberton, you are missing out! Another account that I follow shared a piece of hers, and I immediately went and stalked her page for about an hour. Her art is so beautiful, colorful, and full of love. She lives in Vermont and paints the most romantic scenes inspired by her life and where she lives. I love it.


5. @cornerplothome - Home

This page is run by @sophia_rosemary, who has incredible retro style. I followed her initially and always loved when she would share glimpses of her home. When she and her partner moved into this adorable home, I knew I wanted to follow along. I love the choice of bright colors, the stained glass, and just about everything in this home!


6. @ohheyletsplay - Parenthood/ Homeschooling

Because I plan to homeschool in just a few months, I love finding pages that I can take inspiration from. This one is a great resource for fun and simple learning activities!


7. @createdcolorful - Lifestyle

I love following Lindsey over at Created Colorful because she covers all things color analysis. She makes it easy to understand and I've loved following her!


8. @abbeyskitchen - Lifestyle

Abbey Sharp is a registered dietitian that shares TONS of really useful information! As someone that has never really had a great relationship with food, the way she breaks everything down has been so helpful in mending my relationship and learning how to eat in a way that works for me (no diets involved!).


9. @alisoneroman - Food

As I said with Carla, I love to follow chefs that use ingredients that I can actually find in my store. I also love to follow chefs that I trust completely. Alison has proven to be someone that actually seasons things and makes the most delicious recipes! I've enjoyed many of her recipes over the years.


10. @ahometomakeyousmile - Home

Sarah, the owner of this page, sure has a beautiful home and incredible taste! She has what she calls, "relaxed maximalism" all throughout her home and it is so relaxing to browse through. What I love about following her page is that, even if she doesn't use pieces I would use, I still can find so much inspiration with each new post.


There you have it! I was going to stop at five, but I kept thinking of more people. I feel so confident that any of these accounts will be fun for you to flip through, and maybe even start following along as well! I enjoyed going back and browsing each of their pages as I was writing this.


Isn't that so much fun? Social media often gets a bad rap (reasonably so, most of the time). It can be used to tear one another down, compare yourself to others, and judge. But when we use it to encourage one another, seek inspiration from others, and be a light, it can really be a place for so much good! Have a great weekend, friends.

Comments


Comments (2)

Guest
Jan 19

You know my address.

Like

Guest
Apr 20, 2023

Sounds yummy! I can't wait to try them.

Like
bottom of page