top of page

Orange Glazed Carrots

THESE CARROTS. I am not kidding when I say that they are my favorite! They have the perfect blend of sweet and savory. The perfect side dish for any cozy dinner and super easy to execute!


Prep Time: 10 minutes

Total Time: 30 minutes

Serves: 8-10


Recipe

Olive Oil

10 medium carrots

Zest and juice of one orange

3 medium garlic cloves, minced

3 tbsp. honey

Salt and pepper, to taste

  1. Peel and cut your carrots into the shape of your choice. (I like to quarter them to make little rods.)

  2. In a skillet, add a drizzle of olive oil and the minced garlic. Once the garlic is fragrant, add in the remaining ingredients.

  3. Bring to a simmer and cover. Cook on medium heat and let simmer for about 10 minutes, until carrots start to get tender.

  4. Turn the heat up to let the sauce reduce and turn into a glaze consistency.

  5. Plate the carrots and spoon any extra glaze on top!


Comments


Comments (2)

Guest
Jan 19

You know my address.

Like

Guest
Apr 20, 2023

Sounds yummy! I can't wait to try them.

Like
bottom of page