top of page

30- Minute Chicken Pasta with Asparagus

I have this thing I do where I don't use recipes and I just make things up as I go. Sometimes, it really works. The other night was a great example of that! I whipped up this pasta and it just fit the bill. It's affordable, easy to make, quick and delicious! I hope you love it like we did.

Total Time: 30 minutes

Serves: 4


Recipe:

2-3 chicken breasts, cubed

1 pound pasta (I like a shorter shape for this type of dish)

1/2 pound asparagus, cut into 2 inch pieces

1/2 cup parmesan

3 cloves garlic, minced

4 tbsp. butter

1/2 tsp. red chili flakes

Salt and pepper, to taste


  1. Put a pot of salted water on to boil. Add in your pasta.

  2. When there is about two minutes left for the pasta to cook, take out 3/4 cup of pasta water and put in your asparagus to cook along with the pasta. Once the pasta is al dente and the asparagus is tender, strain.

  3. While the pasta is cooking, in a large sauté pan, put in 2 tablespoons of butter and let it melt. Once the butter is hot and sizzling, add in the chicken and season with salt, pepper, and red chili flakes.

  4. When the chicken is cooked through and golden brown, add in the minced garlic and cook until fragrant.

  5. Add in your cooked pasta and asparagus, 1/2 cup of the pasta water, the last 2 tablespoons of butter, and the parmesan cheese. Mix it all until it is creamy and combined. Add in the remaining pasta water if needed.

  6. Serve with some fresh cracked pepper on top and maybe some crusty bread and salad. The perfect meal!


Commentaires


Comments (2)

Guest
Jan 19

You know my address.

Like

Guest
Apr 20, 2023

Sounds yummy! I can't wait to try them.

Like
bottom of page